Stijn Kuppens Aka Roger Lee K

  • Deezer
  • Spotify
  • iTunes
  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Inner Cello - Single version

In June 2019, I released ‘Inner Cello’, a composition of 45 minutes for cello solo, composed of nine interconnected parts. With this first solo project I wanted to make a personal and unique contribution to contemporary music. The name ‘Inner Cello’ refers to the exteriorisation of my inner music, of the music that comes from inside myself, from an authentic source of inspiration. It also refers to a rediscovery of the cello, for which I develop new playing techniques, and which I use to make compositions that grow organically towards well balanced music.

inner cello stijn kuppens original solo cello composition
stijn kuppens 18.jpg

Single releases

The different components of ‘Inner Cello’ exist also as independent compositions. They have a different meaning when they stand alone than when they are an integral part of ‘Inner Cello’, where they are influenced by the music that precedes or follows.

Click the images below to find out more about the nine singles and take a look at the beautiful art work by Joris Pollers.